2014 – My Spring & Summer Travel plans.

As we have to save for such a trip next year to be honest I didn’t plan on going anywhere this year really. But, somehow my diary is filling up fast!. In order to spend less and save more, for The Big One 2015, I have decided to stay close to home and primarily explore the UK, in and around London, and if the price is right I plan to visit few places in Europe too, on a shoe string budget. The trips I take this year may be a day to a few days long, or a few weeks. It all depends how far I get and where I go and how much cash I have.

 These are my travel plans for the summer and Spring………..so far;)

Spring Adventures Plans

  • Malta  – 17th March 2014 Flight £70 rtn 
  • Cardiff –  May 4th 2014- Mini Break.
  • Stockholm. Sweden – 5th June 2014 – Tanya And I are back on the road  again. Our first trip together since met and traveled together from  Bangkok- Singapore 2012 – Booked yesterday!! ( rtn Flight £45  bargin!) 

Summer  Adventures Plans

change of plans – Old plan Backpacking from Granada Spain – to Lisbon, Portugal.

  • New plan Backpacking in Andalusia, Spain.  15th September 2014 – Fernando’s Crash Course in Backpacking, and some much-needed quality time together. Booked and locked in the diary! ( Flight £75 rtn pretty good!)
  • Bournemouth date TBC – Sun, Sea, Fun and frolic weekender!
  • Box hill – Date TBC- A day hike & Pic Nic. – train £8rtn
  • Cambridge – Date TBC – Punting on the river

Possible Winter Adventures

Christmas – Having family all over the World makes it difficult to decide who to spend the holidays with.

The choices are:

  •  Tenerife, Canary Islands – With Fernando’s Family
  • Atlanta, USA – My Sister & her Family ( I have a new baby niece I am yet to see)
  • Grenada, Caribbean. – With My Mum.

 

Leave a Reply

